The Light

One of the things I love most about fall (there aren’t that many, actually) is how the light changes.  I don’t like having less light overall, but am aware of the differences in when the sun rises, and sets.

As the sun sinks lower in the sky each day, the sun patch in my office gets bigger and bigger. Because the big tree out my window hasn’t lost it’s leaves yet, I only get about an hour of patchy sun in a tiny corner each day around 3.

Tigger actually noticed this before I did.

Tigger's belly really is to big for this tiny sun patch.

Tigger’s belly really is to big for this tiny sun patch.

 

Here are two other perspectives on the light: front-lit and back-lit.

Front-lit.

Front-lit.

Back-lit

Back-lit

Leave a Reply

