New Years Resolutions

I know, it’s almost pointless.  But I’m going to try.

More Green Tea, Less Black Tea

This one I think I can actually do.  Based on that freakishly successful experiment in March 2013 that went awry and turned nearly permanent – quitting coffee.

Lose 5-10 lbs. Before any and all of my upcoming Spring performances.

I know, I say this one every year. Usually I always say I’m going to lose 5 lbs. before my next performance… before every performance.  Usually it doesn’t happen.

Take more pictures (and Videos) of the Cats

Sometimes you’ve just got to set yourself up for success. And it’s true:  I upgraded my video camera. I have a real one now.  Not sure why I think anyone would want to see videos of my cats but hey, you’re reading this, aren’t you???  LOL

Achieve work-life-dance Balance

Yup, probably going to fail on this one.  It’s another resolution I have every year and every year I find myself more and more obsessed focused on dance.

Date?

Really?  I’ve been mostly single for a long time.  Okay technically I was in an on/off/on/off kind of situation.  I really want to move on with my life and find a partner in crime.  Just throwing that message out to the universe. ❤

Blog

Ok the point is, regularly. I just can’t quite keep up with monthly, so maybe quarterly?  I need a reasonable goal here.  Otherwise my facebook page gets inundated with cat photos.

Yes, you.

Yes, you.

And, I really truly like keeping this site up to date with all my dance goings ons. It’s nice to keep a record.

Oh, and I actually do have one fan.  I found out a friend of a friend REALLY likes my dance style. So, see, there’s a reason. AND, if I’m going to start teaching … it would be nice to have a website for that sort of info.

What is the Secret to Keeping New Year’s Resolutions?

Do share, I’d love to know!

 

Leave a Reply

