A Cry (Meow) for Help

Help!

We’ve been severely neglected.  We never get any attention from Mom any more.  We must cuddle to survive the cold winter.

Cuddling

Cuddling

Here I am sitting on mom’s lap while she works. And makes endless calls to the Colorado Health Exchange. And fights Century Link and Comcast over her bills.

Tigger

Tigger

She tried to distract me from my boredom by giving me this catnip toy which I promptly shredded whereby 1/2 cup of catnip ended up all over the rug.

Catnip Explosion

Catnip Explosion

I wasn’t even tired by I had to take a nap b/c she did laundry and then laid warm clothes on the bed.  These are 1st world cat problems.

Laundry Day

Laundry Day

I have my own desk connected to Mom’s work desk where she repeatedly banishes me to throughout the work day.  She threatens me with the spray bottle if I don’t oblige. Mean Mommy!

My Own Desk.

My Own Desk.

If I get bored watching Mom work I go into the living room and sit in the big bucket chair.

The papason chair

The papason chair

When I get tired of napping on the desk I nap in the middle of the office floor.  Life is so hard I can’t bear it and have to hide.

Hiding

Hiding

Sometimes I’m so cute Mom has to take a work break and take more pictures of me.

Action Shot

Action Shot

So, this is pretty much a day in the life.  Mom is so busy working, rehearsing, making costumes, battling with health insurance and all those other pesky 1st world problems she hardly ever pays us any attention at all any more. We are suffering immensely and thought you should know.

Cat Snores

Cat Snores

Leave a Reply

